Homemade Miracle French Fries

in #food8 years ago

Recently my wife and I went to a local restaurant. While there we tasted for the first time Avocado French Fries. Avocado is considered by some to be a miracle food. Some doctors say it has cancer busting properties. The Avocado French Fries tasted awesome. I asked the cook for the recipe and of course they wouldn’t give me their recipe. That day I decided to develop my own recipe. After several attempts I came up with my own recipe that left the tasters begging for more. Below is that recipe.

Ingredients

3 firm-ripe medium avocados, pitted, peeled, and sliced into 1/2-in. wedges
Olive or Canola oil for frying
1/4 cup flour
About 1/4 tsp. Sea salt
2 large eggs, beaten
1 1/4 cups panko (Japanese bread crumbs)
1 / 4 cup of mayo
1/ 4 cup of barbeque sauce
1 teaspoon of smoked paprika

Preparation

Preheat your oven to 200°. If cooking on the stove, in a medium saucepan, heat 1 1/2 in. of oil. If using a deep fryer heat oil until it registers 375° on the thermometer.
Meanwhile, mix flour with 1/4 tsp. salt in a shallow plate. Put eggs in a bowl and panko in a separate shallow plate. Dip avocado in flour, shaking off excess. Dip in egg, then panko to coat. Set on 2 plates in a single layer.
Fry a quarter of avocado slices at a time until deep golden, 30 to 60 seconds. Transfer slices to a plate lined with paper towels. Keep warm in oven while cooking remaining avocados.
To make the dipping sauce you simply mix the 1/4 cup of mayo, the 1/4 cup of barbeque sauce and the teaspoon of smoked paprika.

The preparation time for this tasty dish is approximately 30 minutes and it should conveniently serve 3 - 4 individuals.

Enjoy your Avocado French Fries and be sure to let me know how yours turns out.

Sort:  

Look amazing will try them out

I'm drooling now...thanks.

Drooling now. Going to make this soon. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82