You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flourless Flowerful Crepe (or Faux-Crepe) - Wildflowers Galore - 6 weeds with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

Thank you for your post. Your photos are outstanding but I may have one problem that would be @camille1234 may sample the flowers in my garden and there won't be much left for the bees. lol

Sort:  

You're welcome. Haha -- you just don't have enough weeds, I guess, lol! Here in Oregon's Willamette Valley, it's still wet and chilly, so there aren't even any bees flying around yet. But later in the spring, those bees will really key in on the dandelions and the purple deadnettle. I leave a lot for the bees -- and that's why I have so many weeds, I think. Hmm. The bees are worth it, though. Save some flowers for the bees! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50