My Epic Latte Recipe That Puts Starbucks Coffee To Shame

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It's no secret that I am a coffeeholic.... Though I do have a lot of great secrets to share when it comes to making a great cup of coffee. It takes a lot of coffee paraphernalia and different coffee brands to experiment with to finally concoct a one of a kind taste.

Without further adieu, here's my very own latte creation. No one else in this reality has ever done such an awesome homemade cup of magic. Here's my little contribution (call it a gift) to my Steemit community. You're welcome!

latte1.jpg
Did I mention Starbucks Coffee is overrated?! LOL!

Ingredients:
Lavazza Espresso Coffee brand- this is what I recommend (or any espresso ground coffee that you have on hand)
Hot water
Half & Half or Cream
Sugar (or whatever sweetener you prefer)
Heavy whipping cream
Cinnamon

Important tool for this recipe: Moka Pot. It looks like this:

pot.jpg
Most commonly used moka pot (made with aluminum)

This is the one I use:
The brand is Bialetti. It's made from Italy. I have the 6-cup pot which is really just enough for 2 cups. It's also made with stainless steel which I prefer over the aluminum pot.
pot2.jpg

There's a lot of good coffee blends and brands in the market. Some of my favorites are Cafe Bustelo, Dunkin Donuts breakfast roast, illy, Kape Barako, colombian roast, Doma coffee, Lavazza, Valhala Java and many many others. Now when in comes to instant coffee, good old basic Nescafe does the job for me.

lavza2.jpg
One of the best coffee in the world. One of my very favorites!

Procedure:

  1. Boil 1 cup of water and set aside.
  2. Fill the coffee container part of the moka pot with ground Lavazza Espresso
  3. Fill the bottom part of the moka pot with filtered water up to the maximum indicator line
  4. Place the moka pot on the stove and let it do its job. It should yield 2 shots of espresso when done.
  5. Once all the liquid espresso has surfaced in the pot, pour about 1/8 cup in a coffee cup
  6. Add about 3/4 cup of the hot water that you have set aside.
  7. Mix some sugar (to your liking) I put 1 Tbsp in mine. Let the sugar dissolve before proceeding to the next step.
  8. Add about 2 to 3 Tbsp of half and half or cream ( I don't recommend milk in this recipe)
  9. Put some whipped cream on top like a pro!
  10. Drizzle some good old cinnamon

Enjoy!!!

latte2.jpg
Cheers!

There... I just divulged one of my secret coffee recipes. I hope you like it and let me know what you think.

What about you, what is your favorite coffee blend or brand?

Sort:  

I love Lavazza!!! Thank you for the recipe...looks so yummy!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39