I Wish I Could Justify Renting A Cotton Candy Machine

in #food7 years ago

I saw an advertisement today from a local party rental place offering cotton candy machine rentals for $10 a day. When I saw the ad I was a bit surprised it was so cheap to rent a machine.

My husband is a big kid and a cotton candy addict.

Every time a carnival or festival comes to town he heads out to buy cotton candy. He completely ignores the rest of the festival and leaves as soon as he's got his pink cotton candy. He's one of a kind my guy...

cotton-candy-452848_640.jpg

I Once Bought Him A Cotton Candy Machine

They have little counter-top cotton candy machines you can buy for $25. I got my husband one for his birthday a few years ago. It was pretty cool the first few times we used it. After a few times it slowly stopped working well until we gave up on it. Those cheap counter-top ones are just a novelty and aren't worth wasting money on.

We ended up giving the machine to some neighbor kids when we were moving a year ago and didn't want to pack it in the moving van.

festival-2471118_640.jpg

It Would Be Fun To Rent One

It would be a fun adventure to go out and rent an big, commercial cotton candy machine. Those are the ones professionals use. Driving to pick on up and having to return it would be a pain though. We'd also have to buy the cotton candy floss powder which is more money.

cotton-candy-434810_640.jpg

The Dream of Cotton Candy Ownership

It has been my husband's lifelong dream to own a cotton candy machine. Someday when I have some money and our daughter is over the age of 5 I would like to get my husband one for a Christmas gift. I gotta wait on the money though. I love getting my husband fun gifts and I think he would have a lot of fun with his own cotton candy machine.

carnival-2456911_640.jpg

Would you rent a cotton candy machine for a day?

Sort:  

Just hold onto the business info, they might have the same or similar deal on a day a party event occurs you might take up the offer then.

Very nice text :) Caught my interest !
You are such an awesome wife.
I love candy in general. I wouldn't buy a machine but I would definitely rent it for one day :)

Great post.. i would if given a chance to rent one.. it would be great in my cafeteria

I love cotton candy. <3
Sounds like getting your husband a magic candy machine would be a big hit.
You could bring it out on birthdays...summer barbeques...NOM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45