As fast as possible #1: Bruschetta

in #food7 years ago

Just simple, cheap and tasty! All under five minutes!



Ingredients that gives five pieces of Bruschetta:

  • one tomato or five to seven small ones (cherry tomatoes) 
  • some olive oil (extra virgin)
  • pinch of salt
  • optional: garlic and lime (limejuice)
  • a few leaves of fresh basil
  • five slices of baguette or better ciabatta bread

Wich materials and tools do you need?

  • cutting board and a knife
  • a spoon
  • bowl 
  • stove with a baking tray

What to do?

  • lay the bread slices on your baking tray
  • pour over some olive oil
  • then put it in your stove (250° C / 480° F) for about 2-5 minutes
  • in the meantime, wash and cut the tomato(es)
  • cut the basil and the optional garlic into thin slices or small cubes or chop the garlic
  • add everything together in a bowl
  • season it with a great shot of olive oil, a small pinch of salt and the optional limejuice
  • stir it ten times
  • when the bread got crispy, just put the tomato-basil mixture on top of that, ENJOY!








I hope you that like this series, if so, please upvote, follow and resteem, thank you!


yours, martin.the.chef


Sort:  

very nice. check out our bruschetta as well.

Looks delicious! I'm curious for further quick recipes, so please share them with us. :-)

thanks, sounds good :) I will post more simple and quick recipes!

I just a good bruschetta! I've had some bad ones in my time, but this looks amazing :-)

I can share the same experience on that, most restaurant just make terrible "bruschetta's" Thank you for your positive comment!

Bruschetta is one of my favorite foods. I like that you omitted the cheese. Many people think it's necessary :)

thanks for your comment, the cheese destroys the great fresh and light taste...

Amen. I have some lime basil in my garden that I may try to makes some bruschetta with.

sounds good, give us feedback with a pic :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39