Foodtrip at Kapitolyo

in #food7 years ago

Can't travel much. i guess the best alternative is food tripping with family and friends 😋this is by the way one of my first food adventures back in 2014 . I have a cousin , her name is Adei ,she lives in kapitolyo and kept on bragging that there are a lot of restaurants to try in their place . while watching kristv ,it was a famous tv show here in the Philippines , kris aquino featured a few restaurants Kapitolyo .

i invited my friends from my previous job in Makati. We went there just before lunch time, tried Pocodeli first.
IMG_7295.JPG

It was quite sunny outside so i ordered this Citrus Delight , a soda with honey infused with these fruits like orange , lemon, grapefruit , lime and calamansi. It was so refreshing , a musttry drink this summer .

IMG_7293.JPG

And of course , it was almost lunch time , i had these mouth watering bacon slabs with two sunny side up eggs on top of this fried rice with fried garlic bits. It was actually my first time to try bacon slabs, has a smoky flavor , crispy on the outside but juicy and tender on the inside. So flavorful and yummy!!!

IMG_7294.JPG

And for dessert , our next stop was at Cab Cafe. It won't be complete without coffee , and a cake with just enough sweetness, pistachio daquiose , layers of moist and fluffy cake with creamy fillings and nuts.

IMG_0372.PNG

IMG_7300.JPG

It was a great day indeed, so you will see some of my Kapitolyo food trip in my future posts. Thanks for viewing my 2nd article.

Sort:  

I sent you SBD. Kindly buy me that Tutti Frutti ice cold soda : )

Nice one!Enjoy dating with your family.

looks delicious! keep posting and I hope you get to start traveling as much as you want soon :)

Everything looks so good! Looks like you had a great time well alright!!😊🌷

Looks tasty !!

🤗 lovely people lovely food so great enjoy friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39