Carb-Free Pancake Recipe - Only 2 Ingredients - Are The Best You'll Ever Have

in #food7 years ago

A friend turned me on to this healthy pancake recipe. I haven't had pancakes in 5 years in order to avoid grains, dairy, sugar, etc. They always made me groggy.
I admit - I was amazed.

Time: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

  1. 2-3 Eggs
  2. 1 Banana THAT"S ALL!

Steps:

1)Mix Eggs and Banana in a blender (or I use my Bullet)

  1. Heat pan medium high
  2. Pour it into pan like regular pancakes
  3. Flip and eat

Additional Suggestions & Tips:

  • Make pancakes small - Harder to flip when big
  • Keep the pancakes contained with your spatula (the mix is a bit watery at first)
  • Add some vanilla protein powder if you want them fluffier
  • For syrup - I used Monk fruit syrup

Please let me know what worked, how you liked them, and any more suggestions (EX: Blueberries??) Screen Shot 2017-11-06 at 12.22.55 PM.jpg

Sort:  

Wow this sound easy. I love pancake an eat anyway banana all the year lol. So I will try it tomorrow.
Great post. Keep it up!

Thanks Hanen...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40