Oatmeal with and hazelnuts

in #food7 years ago

Today at breakfast I had the appetite of oatmeal with banana and hazelnuts

IMG_8599.jpg

ingredients:

200 ml. vegetable / cow's milk
2-3 tablespoons of oatmeal
1 banana
2 teaspoons honey
hazelnuts

IMG_8609.jpg

Instructions:

Milk is boiled with oatmeal.
When it starts boiling stir continuously until it thickens. If you want to have a more liquid consistency, you can add more milk along the way.
Before 1 minute to take the pot from the fire, add 5-6 rolls of banana, a teaspoon of honey and a few peanuts.

IMG_8611.jpg

The oatmeal is old since the world. It's a great alternative to any other thing, because it's ready in 5 minutes and you can combine it with anything. You can make it salty or sweet. I have tried many combinations here, but the most unusual was with caramelized onion and curry. Because I like sweet breakfast, I left you this recipe, but if there are requests for those who do not get too sweet with the sweet, because they are already quite sweet. This time I used whole oatmeal flakes, but for a more creamy texture I recommend you to use flattened flakes.

Sort:  

Looks tasty and healthy! I would just skip the cow milk :)

This is such a healthy and tasty breakfast :)

I had oatmeal today too! Mine was made with steelcut oats with somenice cold soymilk and a small sliver of Nutella and pecan nuts! Keeps me going till late lunch and Yum!

YAS, oatmeal done well is love <3! I usually love my oatmeal overnight and served cold :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79