Filipino Food| Tinola na Manok for my Husband😘

in #food6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-22-12.23.18.png

Hello fellow steemians, If you've been following me this week i just resteem the post of my husband @michealkey he is currently experiencing HERIATION OF INTERVERTEBRAL DISC commonly known as Herniated Disc

i will place here the link of his short story
So you can relate.

But before anything else i am always thankful to God for this great day.

Tinola is one of the famous dish here in Philippines and i made my simple version of Tinola for my Husband😍
Tinola in Tagalog words or even in Visayan word (another part of the Philippines) it is a soup based that serves appetizer and also a main entree here in the Philippines😉

Here is my Simple steps for you also to try our famous Tinola soup. If you are reading this and your in different country you must try this one.

2018_0306_12092400.jpg

👏 1 tablespoon of cooking oil
👏 1 Small onion sliced in small part
👏 2 or more than 3 garlic cloves, minced
👏 2 thumb sized of ginger sliced in small part
👏 1/2 kilo for us a Chicken cut in serving pieces
👏 4 cups of water for me
👏 salt, pepper for seasoning
👏 1-2 bunch of chili leaves

Lets Cook🐔🐔

👉 In a medium heat in your pot, heat the oil then add the garlic first, next the ginger and onion, cook until slight golden.

👉 After that add the checkin itself, stirring occaionally and let it simmer for 7 min. Until you saw the juice of the chicken come out.

👉Next add water and let it simmer for 35 mins. Or until the chicken cooked. Then add the seasoning. And taste it. When its done it is eady to serve and eat😉 And Below is my Simple Finished product😉

2018_0306_12384900.jpg

Thank you for always visiting my Home here in steemit

PicsArt_03-21-02.49.51.gif

PicsArt_03-21-02.47.05.gif

Sort:  

dear sir am bot your post ....check please...
.
.
can you bot my new post...??? thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93