Chestnut Pie with dark chocolate by @mariandavp

in #food8 years ago

We were out of sweets tonight so I thought of making a pie for the whole family. I would have made the classic apple pie, but I had a lot of chestnuts - ** and we just love chestnuts** in my house, so I made a sweet chestnut pie.

For the chestnut cream;

I boiled and peeled the chestnuts (around 500gr, maybe a bit less), for ease you can buy ready made.
I boiled 1.5 cup of sugar in 400ml of water, and also added vanilla extract.
After the syrup had boiled, I placed the chestnuts in and let them boil for 15 minutes.
Then I made a puree in the mixer.

For the pie;

2 cups of flour (for all uses)
4 spoons of sugar
2/3 of a cup margarine or butter
1 egg and a little bit of salt

That's easy you just mix all of the above until you make a tight dough. You use 2/3 of it to spread it on your pan and leave 1/3 for the cover.

The compilation!

I placed the chestnut cream over the dough in the pan. I poured some almond syrup over the chestnut cream, and then the rest of the dough in the form of macaroni. I placed in the oven for 50 minutes. Then I put the dark chocolate topping and put it back for another 5-10 minutes. And.....

I served with peanut ice cream.

READY!

Sort:  

Truly an amazing post.

Your posts are like a work of art.

You have an outstanding creative style.

Namaste - "I Bow To You" ♡

☆☆☆☆☆😎

My favorite Steemit painter is exaggerating once again :)
Everyone will think I have you on the payroll!
But THANK YOU once again ;)
Namaste

Your posts are really creative. It's not an exaggeration. ♡♡♡♡♡😍

Beautiful food post. Super lovely pie!

What a compliment when it comes from you, the food expert! Thank you!

I love the chocolate and this cake looks delicious, I will try ;) Thanks for the recipe ^_^

You can mix the chocolate in the chestnut puree too, it will keep it more moist!

I'll do it, sounds tasty ;)

I want a piece...Pretty Pleaaaaase...

Sending one with a courier right now!

Lol! I'll be waiting for it! Haha...Looks very yummy @mariandavp:)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42