2of4 Food buffet in Mallorca!

in #food6 years ago

Breakfast: omelett with cheese, ham, mushrooms, asparagus, chopped bell peppers with tomato sauce on top. On the side: steamed sliced potatoes with chili powder and 2 small pancakes with butter. The omelette was the best, the pancakes were better after I heat them up again and the butter melted and added Nutella.

IMG_20180202_103729.jpg

That day was very rainy so just went to swim a bit in the indoor pool, afterwards read and relax and for lunch had red wine, 2 miniburgers, one beef with cheddar and the other one, chicken with gouda, on both of them I added lettuce tomato, jalapeños, avocado and spinach, they were quite good and supercute but too small. Of course I also had fries, and additionally as it was buffet, also some chicken, seasoned small potatoes, deliii...and a mini ham croquet with ketchup:

IMG_20180202_140018.jpg

Last but not least, for dinner, since I was not hungry at all and a bit sad that day because I was missing the sun too much, I just went for dessert and alcohol...always the solution. Going clockwise on the picture, I chose chocolate sponge cake with white frosting, cheesecake with forest fruits, devil's chocolate cake with a touch of orange (I have no clue if it's also called like that in Europe, but in Mexico it's called like that when you buy the box to prepare it, it's dense and fudge, but well cooked, supertasty!) and a tartalet of caramel and chocolate. In the middle I put 2 scoops of oreo ice cream, very good combination I think! It definitely improved the mood despite the rain.

IMG_20180202_210304.jpg

Afterwards there was a singing show at the hotel, so I went for a whisky. I asked for the ice separately because I didn't want to really dilute it, but it the end I added the ice:

IMG-20180202-WA0032.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49