My cooking day. Chicken in the slow-cooker and tomato soup. Check it out maybe you will try it. My husband says its very good ;) Plus extra my movies about cleaning

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today is my cooking day. Actually I love cooking if I only find the right time. I decided to make tomato soup and slow-cooker garlic parm chicken. Here you have some photos and indigrents  maybe you will try it. I will tell you honestly my husband love it   :D:D:D

Slow - Cooker Garlic Parmesan Chicken :

INGREDIENTS

1/3 c. plus 2 tbsp. extra-virgin olive oil

2 or 3 chicken breast ( could be bone-in chicken thighs )

Himalayan pink salt

Freshly ground black pepper

1 lb. potatoes, quartered

2 tbsp. butter

5 cloves Garlic, Chopped

2 tbsp. freshly chopped thyme

freshly grated Parmesan, for serving

Freshly chopped parsley, for serving

DIRECTIONS:

In a large skillet over medium-high heat, heat 1/3 cup oil. Add chicken, season with salt and pepper, and sear until golden, 3 to 4 minutes, then flip and sear 3 minutes more.

Meanwhile, in a 6-quart slow-cooker, toss potatoes with remaining 2 tablespoons oil, butter, garlic, and thyme. Season generously with salt and pepper. Add chicken to slow cooker and toss gently, then cover and cook on high for 4 hours or low for 8 hours, until potatoes are tender and chicken is fully cooked.

Garnish with Parmesan and parsley and serve.

I also add mushrooms and my homemade tomato sauce. 

Here I add my tomato sauce :)

And that is all. I start my slow -cooker for 6 hours for high temperature .

My tomatoes soup

Tomato soup is the best when you use raw ribs. I used raw beef.

or quarter chicken

2 liters of water

1/2 teaspoon of salt

(carrot, parsley, leek, slice of celery, half of onion)

200 g of tomato purée

250 ml of cream of cardboard (for soups and sauces) ( I use it very rarely )

A pinch of ground pepper

Rinse the meat under running cold water, put in a pot, add a pinch of salt, pour cold water and soak for about 15 minutes. Then pour the water from the chicken soak, add clean cold water (2 liters), salt and boil over a large fire.

In the meantime remove the spoon from the surface of the "scum". Reduce fire to minimum and cook on low heat for about 1/2 hour. Add the beaten and rinsed hair and cook for the next 20 minutes.

I love herbs. Here I add:

Herbes de provence

lovage

allspice

bay leaves

Take the meat from the decoction, add the tomatoes, stir well and boil. It is best to add a little bit of purée to the beginning and it is always possible to add it later after trying the soup, so the soup is not too sour.

(My idea is always prepare extra tomatoes in separate pot. I add here basil, garlic, perslay and olive oil. Wait until everything get soften.) 

then I add it to my big pot plus tomato puree as much as you like. I also love to add my homemade tomatoes sauce .

 

I don't add cream every time. If you want to here is how to do it:

Reduce fire and gradually add cream. - To avoid scalding it is best to mix it in a separate bowl (eg cup) with a few tablespoons of cold water and then with a gradual addition of hot water (about 1/3 cup). Gently warm up. Season to taste with pepper.


Done ;) 

Maybe not everything. The kitchen after cooking doesn't look great. So here you have some tips how to clean up :) It is not so difficult. Watch, try and enjoy ;)

Say something, post a comment.  

You welcome to follow me :) Thank you. Have a great steemit day, dear steemits ;)

Thank you for the support. I appreciate it.

Earlier post :)

Our place - great food and fantastic people. Restaurant under the bridge, Daytona Beach, Florida.

https://steemit.com/life/@margaretwise/great-food-and-fantastic-people-restaurant-under-the-bridge-daytona-beach-florida

Sort:  

Your husband is a lucky man! I've never heard of cream of cardboard before, but your dish looks delicious!

Thank you so much for your commend. You made my husband day. I follow your blog. You welcome to follow mine. :) Have a great day.

Great looking home cooking, the best!

Yes, it is. If only had time I would cook more. 😀 Thank you 😊

Looks Yummy-ious🤗🤗

you are most welcome.....

Good looking food! Good job!

Excellent post lady @margaretwise this looks delicious and healthy, thank you very much for the recipes, the step by step and the great appetite that has awakened in me
Have a nice day, by the fire

Thank you sooo much. From time to time I like to be creative in my kitchen. I am glad that I awakened your appetite . Have a full of inspiration day 🤗

It looks delicious! Thank you for the recipe!

You very welcome my friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67