My Balcony Strawberry Harvest!!!! ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

This is pretty random but I love growing plants, have done so for a long time and today finally my first strawberry harvest was ripe enough to pick, honestly, strawberries are the best plant to grow they multiply by themselves they have these things called runners which are basically little rods that grow out and make completely new plants all by themselves! so you can start with 4 plants and in no time at all have 12-16 plants!!!!
Anyway back to the harvest, they were soo sweet! at least 3 times better than store-bought strawberries!

IMG_3637.JPG

IMG_3624.JPG

Sequence 02.gif

look how full my plastic box was!

IMG_3626.JPG

IMG_3625.JPG

IMG_3640.JPG

IMG_3628.JPG

sadly these were eaten by some bugs :(

IMG_3631.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this random strawberry post, maybe in another post, I will show the rest of my balcony garden, I have herbs and vegetables and all sorts growing :)

follow me for more sushi and life stuff @makesushi :))

Sort: ย 

You must be a very lucky guy. I would love that in my garden.

yes, yes I am. all it took was planting some strawberries, you could do the same :D

they are super tasty!! so sweet

oh, I love fruits and vegetables from the garden or balcony. in the garden of my mother there are also a few strawberry plants but they still bloom. It will take a little while till fruits are ready to be picked. :-)

yep waiting from flower to fruit can be a long wait :) hope you too get to enjoy home grown strawberries soon :)

there is also an apple tree and many more fruits and veg in the garden. :-) but in June we also go to the local farmer to pick the strawberry's from his field. hmmmm. :-)

they look delicious

they were indeed delicious!

Wow!!! So many of them ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

I know right! I was also surprised I was able to fill the box with strawberries.!

Ohhh wow.I have yet to arrange my garden and start growing some fruit and vegg.At the moment it straight from the supermarket or local farmers market.lol. Yours look splendid.The colours are so vibarant.Look at the tub full.Defo need a big dollop if cream with that!!!๐Ÿ‘

I want to dig into it right now !

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

i love strawberry and its look very delicious can i take one :)

Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51