How to Make Sea Urchin Sushi "Uni Sushi"

in #food6 years ago


Preparing Sea Urchin Sushi From Live Sea Urchins

Welcome back to another video post my fellow steemians! In this video post I will show you how to kill and extract the uni from live sea urchins, the sea urchin I am using today is from Galicia (north of Spain) and they are simply beautiful, nice creamy sweet and salty all at the same time with a slight hint of the ocean.

In the video, I first show you 2 ways to crack open your urchins and then proceeds to show you how to wash the uni and store it.
after that I show you how to make a simple gunkan maki using the sea urchin, in case you want to make the gunkanmaki sushi you will also need my sushi rice recipe.

I hope you found this information useful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It is a picture of the sea urchin sushi that I had at a sushi restaurant in Tokyo!
3DB36C7B-104C-415D-B2CC-8C8A52988F27.jpeg

That looks very nice! How was it for you?

This sushi is a shop called Tokyo "Amamoto".
It is the shop where we can not get the best booking in Japan!

Uni sushi is indeed very yummy, have you ever tried some?

I hope you all enjoyed this uni sushi video tutorial :) @dtube

hey, @Curie I would appreciate a little support, thanks either way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42