BUKAYO (SWEET FILIPINO DESSERT MADE FROM COCONUT)

in #food6 years ago

This afternoon me and my Neighbors are plannibg to have a food trip instead of drinking alcohol. They said it's better to buy a food than to buy any beverages so we make a Bukayo. Bukayo is a very sweet Filipino dessert made from coconuts. It is made by simmering strips of young, gelatinous coconut in water and then mixing with white or brown sugar. It can also be used as garnishing and fillings for other desserts.

IMG_20180611_164535.jpg

Bukayo Recipe is a Filipino version of coconut candy, it is made with strips of mature Buko meat (coconut meat) and dark brown sugar. 3 cups Buko meat (coconut). Bukayo Recipe is a sweet delicious Filipino dessert was originated from Lingayen, Pangasinan.

IMG_20180611_164451.jpg

Bukayo is a very sweet Filipino delicacy popular among children. I remember When I was elementary when the teacher Said Class Dismess I run faster Going Gate to see Manang Kulot (Old lady who sell bukayo) if she sell Bukayo and Nilupak when I saw her I buy a lots of bukayo. I love sweets foods. My day was so Happy to eat Bukayo and Nilupak also I miss Manang Kulot cause it's almost 9 years not to see them again to sell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48