Eggs Benedict my way

in #food7 years ago

Waking up with a dry mouth is the worst feeling. My lips are chapped, my head hurts and I feel like i haven't had water for 3 days. Mornings like these need a quick fix.

I am way too lazy and in pain to be making food that takes an hour to cook so I need to think of something simple, yet delicious.
Also, I am probably still too drunk to be driving, so i'll have to settle with what I can find in the fridge.

A quick peek and a grab, and I end up with these ingredients:
Wheat buns
Eggs
Butter
Radishes
Spring onion
Lemon
Kimchi

Now, when you only look at the ingredients, it might seem like an unusual way to start a breakfast dish.
I am sure though, that you will change your mind when you taste the outcome.

Making a poached egg takes some tries because I refuse to put vinegar in the water. A good spin in the water and fresh eggs usually do the trick eventually.
While the eggs are being simmered(not boiled!) there is time to pour a little melted butter on the pan and when it reaches mid temperature, the bun halves are put face-down in the pan.
A minute is spent slicing the veggies and the eggs are done.
The rest of my melted butter goes into seasoned egg-yolks which, when completed with some lemon juice, becomes a beautiful and creamy hollandaise sauce.

Chop up the kimchi, slap the ingredients on top of each other and Boom!
Seems like my Sunday just got a great deal better..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31