You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Pail Greek Salad To Go With Road Kill. (It's Mostly a Juicy Story With A Little Dryness Here and There.)

in #food7 years ago

You are such a great storyteller. I had a similar experience when a previous roommate brought home a young deer (a fawn) that had been killed by a truck in front of him, and cooked it the same day. I came home to such a mess and asked, "What is Bambi's head doing on the stove top?" What a horror. He had never skinned a deer before. Fur everywhere and the house reeked. Tasted pretty good, though!

Pail salad sounds delicious. Glad I stopped by your page. Since HF19 none of my favorite authors are in my feed anymore. Going to have to stop by more often. Wishing you a great day!

Sort:  

Hi @magic323! I'm happy you stopped by with your great comments! I can only imagine the carnage in your kitchen that day. I guess at the very least we can be thankful that the fawn didn't go to waste.
I have noticed the same thing in my feed and now have to make a point of going to other people's blogs to catch up with them. I am making my rounds now but what I can publicly say is that I am also making a habit of awarding good comments that have some teeth to them. So if I don't make it to a blog page for a few days, I will award people through comments. Right after the hardfork my 100% vote was worth almost $12. Now, it's worth $4, as you can see. I think this is due to the value of a SBD at the moment. :)

Aww thank you so much! I felt the same way about the wild turkey. Waste not want not. Tribal people of the earth live in harmony with nature and would never waste anything. We can still learn a lot from them.

Exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55