Abbott’s lobster

in #food7 years ago (edited)

E918F63D-DF64-4EF1-9292-4731D702A624.jpeg
👋👋👋👋👋👋 hey there my Steemers and steemettes so this post is a little different as I am straying away from my 20 dollar 💵 rule. But trust me guys it is soooo worth it. Here I bring you to Noank, Ct Minutes away from the Rhode Island boarder. So let’s get to the the food as you can see most of it was already demolished lol but that’s how good it was lol 😂 so what you see before you is their New England lobster🦐🦀🍤 feast so it starts off with a clam chowder now you have 2 options the default is the clear broth but I wanted the tradional creamy broth which would be your second option. And next up is a shrimp cocktail Ok once your done with that let the deep sea 🌊 boogie begin!!! You also get a huge serving of steamers and mussels and after that for the grand finale a lobster what a 🤬 deal for all that goodness!!! All of that came to 35 dollars !!!!!!!! (Just my meal alone not everything) that’s a great price considering what you get.This is heaven for me because I loooovve seafood but hey if your not a fan of shellfish or maybe your allergic they also offer chicken ribs, pasta and for the kids or if your a big kid yourself they offer grilled cheese pb&j and hot dogs. Amongst a large variety of other seafood dishes. Also on this tray is the “Abbottizer special” my friend got that for her daughter while we waited we all had some it was fruits, vegetable, cheese , and crackers and their special dipping sauce. I didn’t get a picture of my fiancé’s meal but he got a crab roll which was piled high with crab 🦀 meat on a butter hamburger roll and also a side of pasta. Both meals come with chips and cole slaw and of course butter depending on what you order. If by the time your done you have room for dessert they have that too my friend got a strawberry shortcake which I didn’t get a picture of but they also offer a variety of other desserts and ice cream. They do not serve alcohol but you can bring your own beer 🍺 and wine 🍷 (also saves some money)The atmosphere is beautiful it’s on the mystic river we went on July fourth so it was pretty busy they are seasonal but you have plenty of time to get there during season what I took from the website is that they are open from May to October but check their website before heading over there in September-October because they only have weekend hours. I also saw they do even a few pictures of wedding rehearsals were available on the website. Also you can bring your dog!!!!!!!! 🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶 after we ate we went to a beach near by and my fiancé did some fishing so this also has a potentional to turn into a day trip. They also have a website @ abbottslobster.com they do not have prices on their site but with a little research you can find them. Also I know this important to me they accept credit cards 💳. So again thank you for coming , swing by there when the weather warms up and let me know what you think!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63