Cassava bread! One ingredient!

in #food6 years ago

Hi, so since almost 4 years I start the paleo diet and it's great. I saw a lot of good results on my body but especially on my energy and fatigue! But with a new diet you have to change your lifestyle, your grocery list and start to cook a lot more, but lucky me, my grandparents, my parents, my uncles own their own restaurant so I was raise in a italian culinary world.

So here for you one of my favorite recipe, is really really simple.

1-Buy a Cassava in every grocery, specially the poorest one :D

1.jpg

2-Peel the Cassava (tapioca) with a peeler and boil some water
2.jpg

3-make them boil between 20 to 25 minutes, make them tender, especially in the middle
3.jpg

4-put them in a food processor with some salt and butter(1) or olive oil! Not too much (depends how much italian you are)
5.jpg

(here the video of the cassava in the food processor)

5-What kind of sorcery is this!!! Yup this is what happened(2)
6.jpg

6-Take a rolling pin to spread it on a wax paper
7.jpg

7-precook a little bit before you put the topping on it
8.jpg

8-do what you want with it, pizza, tortilla, focaccia, burrito
9.jpg

1-Butter is good for you
2-Sometime, the cassava will stick all over the food processor, just put some tapioca flour to fix everything!!! good luck!!

Sort:  

FYI im sure this is delicious but the first pic looks like a healthy dog turd.

This made the paleo diet even easier to stick to.
Highly recommend trying this.

I bet it's super tasty!

Ca a l'air bon en plus...faudra essayer bientot. Merci pour la recette! J'te suis aussi naintenant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70