Day 2 of 2 MiddleEastern style kabobs

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DQmdRTRmUVechi5BshYo8cpSWjMsKYDJ4ck4rtc9gM99yAm_1680x8400.png

Well my friends,
I have to say, the shashlik was tasty and all went well and I would like to share the end result of what it all came to be and the 3 side dishes that were made to go with it :)

But first like I promised here is how you place the meat on the skewer and how it looks cooking over charcoal slowly.

The first picture is me where I placed the marinated meat on the skewer!
20170805_152352.jpg

The second picture is finally over the charcoal, however the "thing" that I am cooking on I do not know what it is called in english, because it was welded and made by my dad it is not something I bought. However, you can cook it right on the grates of a regular grill as well.

20170805_155210.jpg

My friends I present to you a finished plate, with four skewers of finished shashlik, a salad salsa composed of bellpeppers, onion, tomatos, olive oil, cucumber, salt and black pepper. Onion salad with just onion, vinegar diluted with water to your acidic taste that you like, salt and black pepper and finally potatos roasted with olive oil, parsley, garlic, salt and black pepper lightly.
unnamed.jpg

My friends that completes day 2 of the shashlik "journey"..... If any of you have any questions please feel free to shoot them at me and I will do my best to answer them. Now its time for tea :D

Sort:  

Those sides look like a nice complement to the shashlik. Holly make the salad? Looks delicious.

This article and the last is definitely underrated...well done with your formatting and pictures. Looks great--keep it up bro!

Thank you again Paul, the best part was eating the food when I took the pictures haha.

Time for a philosophical post I think or maybe a political discussion something that is not neutral in the world of humans but can target opposite sides, so perhaps discussion can be applied in comments.

That could be good. Those topics can definitely be interesting--though probably very heated haha.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @madrussian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70