WHAT I EAT IN A DAY AS A VEGAN IN HAWAII

in #food6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (15).jpg

Here's a quick vlog of our day in Kauai, Hawaii & everything that I ate as a vegan!
(If you are on Steemit, click the photo above to watch the FULL VIDEO!)

Today I tried a new fruit that I've never tried before!
snap (2).jpg
We call it "Soursop" and it's got a creamy/custard texture with a sweet and slightly sour taste (almost like a green apple or pear type taste). It has to be one of my favourite fruits. It makes me feel so amazing after eating it!

We also pack a quick and easy protein-filled lunch for our afternoon adventures exploring new places! Kauai is one of my favourite places to come to because of all the beautiful nature it offers.

Stay tuned for the next Kauai vlogs for some epic nature and scenery! Hope you guys enjoyed this video! Be sure to leave me a comment down below :) I always upvote my comment section!

Much love, Maddie xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Wow! I've just started Steemit and found out that this is some kind of a youtube? I don't know :'D but It's cool that I'm first to comment here! :D

haha almost! It's a different type of platform.. but it's amazing for everyone! Both content creators and those who comment/upvote can make money from posts (don't forget to upvote!! hehe). I post videos here using "DTube" which is the video based platform that is connected with Steemit! Steemit is like the blog based platform.

Dtube is pretty similar to youtube except that it doesn't have ads and you can make money. I guess steemit is sort of a cross between reddit and Facebook.

I watched your last Live and decided to join the Steemit family. I'm just trying to understand how its works. Have a great day =)

Wohoo!! Welcome to the community :)

I'm a vegan too and I live in Berlin, Deutschland. Today I had noodles with vegetables for lunch at a small local Turkish restaurant and it was awesome. I can't post a picture though because I was just too hungry to even think about that (cleaning day!). Keep up the great work, I'm curious what you will discover next.

Yum!! I totally know the feeling haha. Our saying is "the camera always eats first" being a food blogger/social media vegan. Thank you!

Where are you travelling next? Or are you just going to stay in this gorgeous spot? I would definitely understand :)

These are actually some older videos of mine from YouTube :) We're in Mexico right now!

Ha! I had the same "issue" when I recently posted some photos from my summer vacation on Facebook... I love Mexico! Do they have vegan quesadillas by now?

Tons of vegan food here! Will be uploading from all my adventures here soon :)

Great! I`m looking forward to that!

That oatmeal looked REALLY good! Cute outfit.

Thank you!! :) Oatmeal is my favourite!

You're welcome. I think yours is a lot healthier than the packets I use but I might still have a packet tomorrow morning now. lol

great video! got a lot of great vibes from it (:

It's all the island vibes :) haha thank you!

I drink almond milk instead of soy milk. Is one better than the other?

Nope! Homemade almond milk is my fav though :)

The Soursop looked great! I think the gecko wanted to try that cool lettuce taco, did you give him/her a bite? ;)

haha I wish! They're too fast!

IMG_20180128_235134.jpg
I put some banana as it was finishing the boiling process and then a drop of unsweetened almond milk. It tasted alright but I imagine yours is better ☺️

Yuum! Sometimes simplicity is key!

Ahhh we are so addicted to your videos! Your oatmeal looked so bomb and that fruit looked delish! We just started a Steemit thank you for recommending it. :-)

Aww yay!! Glad that you joined!!

A fruit that tastes like a marshmellow?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46