You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: experiments in botany -- passion vine

in #food8 years ago

Nice! When I lived in the jungle, there was a passion fruit vine that would dangle fruit in front of my front door. The tart pulp makes an excellent topping for crepes.

Sort:  

"When I lived in the jungle," he says. All casual-like.

Well ... it was extremely casual. The place was only accessible by boat or donkey, there was no electricity or running water, and every Sunday the village doctor would share his photocopied player's handbook so our weekly Dungeons & Dragons session could proceed. My girlfriend drew pictures of the crazy plants and lizards all over, I learned to avoid scorpions while cutting our daily ration of coconuts from the tops of palm trees, and sometimes a bull would get loose and charge unwary pedestrians just for fun.

What can I say? I was 19 and the whole thing was about as informal as it gets.

Well, yeah, I suppose my travels and moves around the country could look pretty adventurous to the rest of my family, most of whom have lived in the same part of KY for over a hundred years. It's relative, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44