You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetables - raw or cooked? What is the best and the healthiest way to cook vegetables?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

An excellent piece. My typical meal consists of some whole grains (often brown rice) wok treated or steamed vegetables and some legumes (I am a vegetarian trying to be vegan so that's where I get my proteins) and mandatory raw salad (I typically include one to three leafy vegetables and depending on season either some tomatoes and bell peppers, or stuff like carrots, daikon, radish, jeruzalem artichoke, beets and other you-name-it roots and tubers). And then at weekends I ruin it all with cheese pizza and beer.

Sort:  

Haha! We all have cheat day/s. :)
I'm not a vegetarian or vegan, but I'm more inclined in that direction and not intentionally. It's just my body looking for such a diet. But regardless of this, vegetables are essential for all types of diet.
Your diet looks great! How long have you been eating like that?
Thank you for upvoting and comment!

Actually, don't tell anyone but occasionally I eat some fish or other seafood. You can take a Dalmatian out of Dalmatia but you can't take Dalmatia out of Dalmatian ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56