Yogurt Parfait: Start your day off right!

in #food7 years ago

EASY, FAST, AND DELICIOUS BREAKFAST!

In the last few years’ Greek yogurt has become very popular due it is straining process which gives it a thicker texture, but also is lower in lactose and has almost twice the protein content. Additionally, I like starting my day with yogurt because probiotic cultures are great for your digestive system, and all yogurt is high in calcium, potassium, protein, and zinc.

This morning I made a simple yogurt parfait.

Ingredients:
Vanilla Greek yogurt
Granola
Fresh strawberries and blueberries

Directions:
Start with yogurt and layer in fruit and then another layer of yogurt. Top with granola and more fresh fruit! Simple, Easy, and delicious!
unnamed-13.jpg

Sort:  

Really delicious! @littlebug please add those ingredients to our shopping list :)

Yummy 😋

Sometimes I make it as a dessert!

It looks delicious.

I am always trying it with different fruit, but blueberries and strawberries are still my favorites! It never gets old!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39