Still going strong

in #food6 years ago

So I'm still on my healthy lifestyle mission. I have to confess I cheated on Friday night. But my husband took me out for dinner and I just love sushi.

I Google some fat bomb recipes because I need something when I really crave sugar. And apparently it's fine to have 1 now and then.

Here is some interesting recipes if you would like to try them out.

1 Tbs granulated stevia, or sweetener of choice
25 g walnut pieces
125 g coconut oil
1 Tbs tahini paste
25 g cocoa powder

Method
Warm the coconut oil until melted.
Add all the other ingredients and allow to cool slightly so the ingredients don't settle and sink to the bottom of the fat bomb.
Pour into ice cube trays and refrigerate until semi set.
Once almost set, place a half walnut on top of each fat bomb.

20180211_182244.png

Recipe from ditch the carbs

White chocolate fat bombs

1/4 cup cocoa butter about 25g
1/4 cup coconut oil about 35g
10 drops vanilla stevia drops

Instructions
Melt together cocoa butter and coconut oil over low heat or in double boiler.
Remove from heat and stir in vanilla flavored stevia drops.
Pour into molds.
Chill until hardened.
Remove from molds

20180211_182737.png

No bake Chocolate peanut butter fat bombs

1/2 cup Coconut Oil
1/4 cup Cocoa Powder
4 tbsp. PB Fit Powder
6 tbsp. Shelled Hemp Seeds
2 tbsp. Heavy Cream
1 tsp. Vanilla Extract
28 drops Liquid Stevia
1/4 cup Unsweetened Shredded Coconut

Mix together all of the dry ingredients with the coconut oil. It may take a bit of work, but it will eventually turn into a paste.
Add heavy cream, vanilla, and liquid stevia. Mix again until everything is combined and slightly creamy.
Measure out unsweetened shredded coconut on to a plate.
Roll balls out using your hand and then roll in the unsweetened shredded coconut. Lay on to a baking tray covered in parchment paper. Set in the freezer for about 20min

20180211_183055.png

Please follow me

Sort:  

Yes, its hard to keep up a healthy lifestyle without eating sometimes thing which aren't healthy but are satisfing

It's really hard. But hopefully I will see light at the end of the tunnel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48