Baking birthday cupcakessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

I have always baked my own kids birthday cakes but I'm always nervous to bake for someone else's party... especially if they want to pay! So my cousin asked me to bake cupcakes for her son's 9th birthday. Since she is family I said yes but wouldn't let her pay :)

IMG_4948.JPG
My cakes are pretty basic but I think they are pretty tasty.

IMG_4951.JPG
Got to sift out all the ingredients.

IMG_4952.JPG
Had to make one batch of chocolate (my favorite) and one batch of vanilla.

IMG_4957.JPG
With a small kitchen you have to be creative... I use a shelf to make extra counter space.

IMG_4955.JPG
Oven ready :)

IMG_4962.JPG
Cooling so I can frost them.

IMG_4963.JPG
Vanilla buttercream frosting made.

IMG_4965.JPG
All 70 frosted (2 didn't make it into this picture lol)

IMG_4970.JPG
This is what she asked me to make. The theme was "Sandlot"

This was my first time making something like this with cupcakes. I learned a lot and I hope next time it will look a little bit better.

Sort:  

As a baker myself. I'd have to say, your cupcakes look lovely!!! Love it!

Thank you so much!

These look scrumptious! I just finished eating a sandwich for dinner and could really go for a cupcake. Design looks great for the Sandlot!!

Thank you! I had to leave some home since I always have a sweet tooth :)

Cupcakes are delicious. We love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75