National Doughnut Day 🍩 Doughnuts Are Life!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_1319.JPG


This is my local doughnut shop, they are honestly the best doughnuts I ever had. When I was off of my diet, I would go there at 4AM , right when they opened. The smell almost knocked me out because it was so damn good. They are made with potatoes 🥔, believe it or not!


IMG_1320.JPG


IMG_1321.JPG


IMG_1322.JPG
***IMG_1323.JPG


When these are fresh they literally melt in your mouth! They are one of my favorite things in life.


Do you have a favorite doughnut? Or shop?


Sort:  

One of the things I miss about seattle is top pot. I used to live within walking distance and that was a dangerous sat tradition for the boy child and I.

I need to try this next time I head over the mountains!!

best apple fritter I have had as an adult. although it's been 8 years since I have been to a top pot.

Mister Donut in Japan is fantastic. Tons of new flavors every year, plus a little lighter than American donuts.

Is it in select cities in Japan? Japan is one of the places I want to travel in the near future. I'll have to remember Mister Donut

Oh no, national chain. In fact it originated in the US on the east coast and exploded in Japan. Check the wiki. If you are thinking of going to Japan do it, you won't regret it. It may even change your life for the better like it did mine. Cheers.

First you have a ring in your hands, and later around your hips... :)

Ahh, the smell of fresh doughnuts in the morning...

right!? MMMMMMMMMMMM love me some doughnuts lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69