You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bourbon Whiskey Review: Maker's Mark Bourbon Whisky.

in #food8 years ago

Maker's is my cheaper-than-most go-to Whiskey. I get the big bottle. I was really happy with it for quite some time until I attended a couple whiskey tastings with some serious drinkers who know distillers like others know sports figures.

Now I realize Maker's is pretty crappy. But when it comes to value for price, I haven't found anything better. :) So... I enjoy it and try to forget other top-shelf whiskeys I've tried.

Sort:  

Right. It's definitely not the top of the line, but not the bottom, either. You know what is funny is that bourbons tend to make me feel pretty shitty, where I can sit and drink Scotch Islay region whiskies all night and feel happy and warm. I wonder if it is the corn. My mood and physiology don't like bourbons. Taste of Maker's is good though, in my opinion, for a bourbon and for the price. Have you had Basil Hayden's?

I'm not very fond of Makers but they do have a pretty cool tour. I like hotter bourbon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83