Salmon Teriyaki

in #food7 years ago

Weekend is always too tired, I'd rather eat out if I have a choice. But it's too tired too to go out, so better to eat at home with something simple and fast. My choice is salmon since it cooks fast, I'll skip vegetable for today.

IMG_1342.JPG

My own original recipe.
Prep Time: 10 minutes / Cook Time 15 minutes

Ingredients:

8 oz salmon
Roasted sesame seeds
1 tbsp olive oil

For the sauce:

3/4 tbsp soy sauce
2 tbsp mirin
1 teaspoon sake
1 tbsp sweet soy sauce
1 teaspoon fine chopped fresh ginger
Pinch of sugar
3 tbsp water
1/2 teaspoon cornstarch

Method:

In a bowl, dissolve the cornstarch in 3 tbsp of water then mix it with the seasoning for sauce. Simmer in low heat until it thickens a little bit . Remove from the pan immediately.

Wash the salmon and dry it up with a paper towel, then thinly brush with the teriyaki sauce. Grill or pan fry the salmon in a tbsp olive oil on both sides until it's brown.

Place the salmon on top of rice, drizzle with some teriyaki sauce and sprinkle with some sesame seeds.

Serve.

Sort:  

Wah...,
Rugi ggk coba. .
Thnks you for sharing @lugina

Pake ayam or sapi lebih apdol amat..

Looks very tasty. The red fish is delicious. Recently I also came up with the recipe 15 minutes. Just sprinkle fillets with spices, slathered with sour cream, wrapped in foil and sent in the oven. Was not expecting great results, but it was delicious even so. And my whole family said I was a super cook. But the credit here of course was the fish - it is delicious in any form.

Yay, awesome! The super cooker will create more and feed family with a great foods.

Awesome Post !

thank you.

The best and most expensive fish in the world, I eat new salmon one time.

Blue fin tuna is the most pricey one but it's contain high of mercury too, so off course salmon is the friendliest one...

yes it is true @lugina bluefin tuna is very expensive in japan, the fish came from our place indonesia .. if japan processed for sashimi food because of high protein content and increase vitality...hehehe

The perfect chef touch looks so amazing :D

Thank you, so your blog. I love reading them!

Senangnya hidup bisa memasak enak. :).

Amiiin, makasih.

Spectacular you're going to have to give me some cooking classes: D

How are you going to have time, busy helping people and busy with your cutie pie? Just kidding...

jejeje there is always time for every friend, for work, family, friends and have fun cooking :D

Really it looks so tasty please invite me once to your home like to have dinner with your family.

Lol.. I'll charge you only in crypto coin ...

nampak nya asik sekali.
sukses selalu mbak

Trims abdrahmanmj ...

ya sama-sama mbak

Mmmm
This one i need
I got it sis
Simple recipe😊😊😊

Yup, for a busy guy like you!