Ginger Basil Beef Lettuce Wrap

in #food6 years ago

I challenged myself to create a new appetizer for our appetite before the main course or even to fill our stomach on free weekends.
It's a light and tasty treat!

fp.jpg

My own original recipe.
Prep Time: 10 minutes / Cook Time: 10 minutes

Ingredients:

8 oz of beef
1 bunch of lettuce
1 bunch Italian or Thai basil-roughly chopped

For Seasoning:

1 tbsp fresh ginger juice
1 1/2 tbsp soy sauce
1/2 to 3/4 tbsp of brown sugar
1/2 tbsp sake (optional)
3/4 tbsp of cornstarch
1 tbsp of olive oil

Method:

Pluck the lettuce leaf layer by layer and rinse a few times. Soak in water with salt for 5 to 10 minutes, rinse one more time then dry them using a spinner. Since lettuce grow close to the ground and it's possible to have some bacteria or even bugs, especially the organic one, this washing is needed. So, I think it's a good idea to soak in salt water to get rid of any living creature that we don't want to see.

Wash the beef and dry it with paper towel. Manually, by using a Chinese knife, coarsely chop the beef and marinate with the seasoning above.

Heat a nonstick frying pan and cook the marinated beef until it's cook, try not to stir it too much, otherwise will produce a lot of juice. Add the chopped basil at the end.

Serve with lettuce.

bb.jpg

sb.jpg

Sort:  

very tasty food for us to eat my friend @lugina

terima kasih @zubir,saya akan selalu ikuti anda

Cocok untuk penunda lapar, dan membuat lidah bergoyang..

the food is very tasty, and the recipes are pretty easy

Woww... very nice...
Thank for your recipes my sister @lugina..
Success is always for you @lugina...

The food is super delicious and very delicious to make my tongue wobbling. Kepengen immediately tasted it. Nice to know you @lugina

if you open a restaurant, I'm sure sure must be a lot of visitors.

Wow Reallyy Yummyy 😍 Me really Want to Taste it because it Looks very Delicious 😊
Thanks For Sharing Recipe 😊

woow, very delicious food that you eat friends, want to taste I enjoy the food as you eat.

I will try it.
Delicious.
I like it.

Wow, my saliva is melting, I'm hungry, I'll make that kind of food @lugina

lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50