Fruity Arugula In Sesame Oil Dressing

in #food4 years ago

We got a long weekend, Columbus day on Monday, did outdoor activities without skipping a day. Saturday biked, Sunday hiked, and Monday visited Historical Gold Mining site.
Fun but made us waking up late every morning.

ps.jpg

Yesterday we got home a little bit early that gave me a little bit of time to get some apples and some walnuts from my yard. I just wanted something fresh for my taste palate after eating fast food.

by.jpg

This salad truly gave me some freshness. The apple is so good, it's sweet with tangy flavor with starchy texture that I barely find any taste like that from store bought. And for pineapple, I have to grill it first because I don't like how weird my teeth felt afterwards.

How to make it: It's just easy and simple to prepare. Cut some apples, grilled pineapple, toasted sesame seeds and arugula.
For the dressing, it's simply a consistency of earthy and nutty flavors from combining some lemon juice, some olives oil, sesame oil, salt and black pepper.

Note:
You can get toasted sesame seeds in Japanese store, it's a lot cheaper and you will get almost 4 oz for only $1.5.

Thnak you for visiting my blog.
@lugina.

Sort:  

Very excellent

This is a new item, Salat is very beautiful.

It looks like a very tasty meal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71