Chicken Noodle | Mie Ayam

in #food4 years ago (edited)

Brought in to Indonesia by Chinese traders, Chicken noodle is almost unknown around the globe, but become a very popular dish from food hawkers to upscale restaurants.
I think this is a best idea to introduce how delicate, how savory and how simple chicken noodle deliver from our kitchen to our table. Everyone can make it with almost every ingredients we get from anywhere.

cn.jpg

Ingredients you need:

Finely chopped 1 chicken breast, 1 cup finely chopped shiitake mushroom, 1 tbsp chopped garlic, 1 tbsp chopped fresh ginger, sliced green onion for garnish, olive oil or any oil, 2 tbsp oyster sauce, 2 teaspoons soy sauce, 2 tbsp sweet soy sauce (substitute with 1/2 tbsp dark soy sauce and some sugar), and1/4 cup of chicken broth. Also 1/2 tbsp cornstarch dissolve in 2 tbsp water. Some fresh noodle.

How to make it:

Heat up some olive oil and saute garlic and ginger until fragrant, then add ground chicken and shiitake mushroom. Let it simmer in 1/4 cup of chicken broth along with all seasonings over medium heat.
When the liquid is reduced stir in dissolved cornstarch until the chicken thickens.

vv.jpg

Boil the fresh noodle until it's cooked then arrange in a bowl with your favorite cooked leafy green or raw vegetable then garnish with sliced green onion. Enjoy with wonton soup or meat ball soup.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
@lugina.

Sort:  

Wow dear @lugina thanks for sharing such a great post .
I love this kind of food ...
Thank u so much

You bet ...
Thanks for passing by.

Thank you so much for your great responce .
Thanks for your kindness

upvote 100%

We continue to support each other

Please check out my recipe https://steemit.com/recipe/@mininini/vanilla-and-cherry-strudel I am new in blogging and your opinion will mean a lot to me.

Hi @lugina, another very delicious recipe. While reading sounds very light and tasty. I always enjoy your posts with recipes and such great quality pictures.

I know that there is a tag #steemitfoods that has many other users posting food recipes too, you probably could use it too to make your post more visible:)

Hi stef1, sorry for just replying.
I'll try my best to always take a good picture ..
Thank you for finding a food community for me, that's so nice of you for doing that. I wish I have much time to click around.

I have an autistic son that required almost all my time, since I homeschool him for almost two years now, i pulled him out also from all kind of therapy coz I want the best relationship with him.
Especially teaching him educationally that he never get anywhere ... thanks goodness he can write now, and learning to read using an app.

Regards,
lugina

Hi @lugina, I can understand how much time you want to spend with you son especially those children are so sensitive and require their daily routine. I am very glad to hear that with your kindness and love to give everything to the son like many mothers have you managed to achieve such results. At early age it is very important for children.

I am glad that you still finding some time for doing blogging too and it is nice to have you among my other friends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82