Capricci All'Ortolana in Smoked Salmon Alfredo and Prosciutto

in #food7 years ago

As I mentioned on my last post, that picture of Capricci All'Ortolana in Smoked Salmon Alfredo and Prosciutto will be my next post of recipe food, so here it is.

I bought this Italian pasta at world market, I love the texture and the taste, especially the yellow one. It smells just like fresh turmeric, I highly recommend this.

t.JPG

My own original recipe.
Prep Time: 15 minutes / Cook Time 25 minutes

1/2 lb of Capricci All'Ortolana or any pasta
1 sliced (4 oz) smoked salmon-shredded with fork
3 to 4 layers of prosciutto
1 1/4 cup whole milk
2 to 3 tbsp heavy cream
1 1/2 tbsp butter
1 1/2 all purpose flour
1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
Olive oil
Salt and black pepper

Method:

Bring to boil the pasta with some salt and olive oil until it's al dente or still have firm texture when you bite.

Melt the butter over medium heat and add the all purpose flour, then keep stirring until it turns golden.

Then, whisk in the milk and heavy cream until it is smooth and there's no more lumps. When it is hot, add grated parmesan cheese. Continue whisking until it boils and turn off the heat.

Add the shredded smoked salmon with the pasta, mix it well and transfer into a serving plate and arrange the prosciutto in between the pasta. I serve with some grilled tomatoes.

Note: I baked first for 1 minute because my husband wants that way.

Sort:  

how salty is it?

Almost salted as bacon.

and how spicy is it or is it spicy?

Not spicy.

is the port raw?

It's dry cured ham n they usually serve uncooked but I baked first for a minutes coz I know my husband won't eat if he knows uncooked meat.

AJ picked your post @lugina for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thanks a lot AJ @ajala, such an honer to be picked as Roundup in your project. I do appreciate it !!

Yum! That pasta is unusual, but looks delicious! I would a a small bit of fresh herbs from my garden to punch it up a bit. Love all these ingredients, will definitely try!

Off course go head add some herb you prefer, Oregano and sage are go well in alfredo sauce. I didn't add any herb because the smoked salmon brings lot of smoky flavor in it. Definitely you should try!

Great point on the smoked salmon!

This post has received a 3.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lugina.

Wow thanks fir sharing this to us upvoted followed n resteem by me u can do same if u want to help me

Hi @sanzrasp ..thank you, I'll check it out!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67