Traditional food #1 - Bulukat

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180505_115058.jpg

Hello lovers food..!

After so long not making post on my favorite platform due to busy work, comes a deep longing for me to share again with you food-themed post.
Starting my presence back here, I will share a little information about one of the traditional foods from Aceh called "Bulukat"
Bulukat is a traditional food made from sticky rice then steamed until cooked then served with grated coconut that is given sweets. Bulukat has an important meaning in the tradition of Aceh society. In fact, almost every ceremony held in Aceh, never escaped with the dish "Bulukat" menu.

IMG_20180505_115038.jpg


IMG_20180505_115009.jpg

Bulukat can be served directly on the plate or served by wrapping with banana leaves that have been smoked with fire to add delicacy and the sensation of bulukat because the aroma of banana leaves.
Thank you for visiting and reading my blog, I hope you found this information useful and interesting.
Best regards @lucki9
Sort:  

remembered, at breakfast time, plus a cup of coffee,,,

i eat it i have persnal expenss about this food very good

Makanan yang harusna ente molod😁

because with the togetherness despite the different places, let us succeed with the affection of the hands only mengevote blog our colleagues @zuhrafriska

Wow I love your culture friend eat a lot of rice I would like to try that recipe, in my country when we cook with banana leaf is to make a hallacas that I invite you to look for us to exchange cultures I send a big hug from Venezuela

a very unusual post, introducing a typical rencong ground in the eyes of the world.
thank you for sharing.
send regards for success @lucki9

Mantap bg, bulukat menghasilkan dolar..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71