You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three second rule: Know when to deploy and when not

in #food5 years ago

In addition to the 3 (or 5) second rule, I apply the <insesrt-name-here> rule (guideline) that is dependent on what I have dropped and where it was dropped.

Wet, sticky stuff like cheese, meat, etc don't get much choice. If they fall on the floor, I probably won't eat them. They pick up crap IMMEDIATELY upon nearing the floor.

Hard substances, which include bread and pre-cooked pasta, brings in the where-it-was-dropped clause. This one largely depends on how clean I think the surface contacted is.

And, as always, there are exceptions to these.

Sorry about your lunch. :(

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of the 3 or 5 second rule and deploy it on many occasions. I can recall dropping a just-cooked stake when I was out camping once...In the dirt. A rinse off with some water and boom, she'll be right! No way I'm eating something off the kitchen floor at work though. :)

Today's lunch deployed like clockwork.

Aye, if something hits the kitchen floor at work it is "burn it with fire" time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42