Lean Eats: Pork Loin And Baked Egg Plant

in #food6 years ago

The lean eats continues. If it seems like there isn't much variety in my types of dinners when I'm doing this, it's because there isn't. Variety gets in the way of tracking your calories and macros. Being methodical and consistent gets results.
Dinner is almost always a lean protein and some type of low impact vegetable, unless I'm doing heavy cardio that day.

This meal equates to around 60 grams of protein, 15 grams fat, and maybe 10 grams of carbs from the egg plant.
First I seasoned the pork loin and popped it into the oven at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for an hour and a half. It was a 4 lbs. loin so it took some time.

The egg plant can be prepped in the meantime by slicing it and setting it onto paper towels for 25 minutes to let the excess water out. After this process you can season it how you prefer and when you're about an hour into the pork loin, stick it in the oven and they can finish together.

If you're on a budget (like my broke ass currently), this is a good one to go for because you can find a lot of pork loin for cheap. 4 lbs. at Aldi for about $7 USD. So you'll have lunches for the next few days as well if you're just eating for one.

Where there's a will, there's a way.

27658776_10209701341404050_1868170236_n.jpg

Sort:  

Do you eat lean continue. and until when well

I think what you're asking is will this continue and for how long? Hopefully I'm understanding the question.

If that is the case, I pretty much do this indefinitely. It's a life style for me and I like to stay in good shape. I occasionally have meals that are treats like a burger or pizza, but that's usually about once a week or sometimes only once every two weeks if I'm being real strict.

wow! lucrative food and nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64