Help me convinced my Daughter Ginevra to Join us Steemit!!!! This place Rocks!!!!!

in #food7 years ago

Now I know that all parents think their siblings are wonderful and in all honesty, I’m no different lol!!!

Ginevra has a great talent which I am convinced she doesn’t even realise it herself, and only today I mentioned to her that she should get on to Steemit and blog her creations here on this awesome platform.

0.jpg

But in all fairness, I really don’t think she is at all that convinced, so I thought I would call upon you wonderful guys to help me convince her the opposite and to get her to introduce herself here!!!

She was only one when I opened my cake shop, so she practically grew up in it, as I was working most of the time and when my kids were young I had them as much as I could with me despite it made things a little harder.

I actually remember making her a very own apron and I would give her some dough to play with and even then, I was taken back how clever she was, although her interest didn’t last that long.

Cutting a long story short, she didn’t really have that much interest in the cake shop, until one day about 4/5 years ago, I got a client that asked me to make a sugar paste cake for their daughters first birthday.

This was the first time in 18 years that I had had my cake shop that someone had actually asked me to make a sugar paste cake.

Now what you have to understand is that sugar paste cakes and art is not part of the Italian Culture and the trend only really started a very long time after the internet, but like most things where Italians are concerned they are slow starters and then they try to take over lol!!!

So back to our Sugar Paste Cake, the Theme was Alice in the Wonderland…

15.jpg

Ginevra had not long finished school when this particular request came in and as she adores all things to cartoons, when she heard about this cake I had to make, she actually asked if she could try and make the character White Rabbit,

Now bear in mind that she had never done anything like this before, no cakes no sugar paste no modelling, nothing of the sort yet this is what she turned out on her first attempt...

My favourite is White Rabbit as I believe she made a marvellous job of him for her first ever creation

16.jpg

and second place was the house, which never got put on the cake as there was no room lol

12.jpg

11.jpg

That’s when she got into it and decided to make even more characters and objects to arrange on the cake, that many that we couldn’t even use them all lol

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

13.jpg

4.jpg

14.jpg

5.jpg

What do you say, you in??

Great thanks a million in advance…

Have a Great Steeming Weekend Folks

Arriverderci until Soon!

Susanna @lobbylux
Sort:  

yes she should join steemit. no loose all gain and i will get to see chocolate or straberry flavored cake in next post maybe?

nice cakes. nice work Ginevra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04