Banana!

in #food6 years ago

44982051_10160892752285697_6663637937223106560_o.jpg

We have had a glut of them. If you could see me now, you'd say "That's a man who couldn't eat another banana".

Rewind to Monday evening, when my daughter's shopping order arrived and I thought "that's a lot of bananas".

It turned out that she had meant to buy 6 bananas and somehow had purchased 6 kilograms. A bunch of large bananas is about a kilogram, so that's six bunches of large bananas.

She only wanted six but thought she could stretch to eating seven. Some of the rest went to the neighbours, although I think the glee of the small children in the light of a strange bearded man bearing fruit was a little over the top. I'm sure they're not that fruit deprived.

But I still had 3kg to bring home with me. I did chop up a few and put them in the freezer, but was slightly thwarted by the lack of containers to put them in.

And that is why I ate too many bananas yesterday, in fact so many that I'm finding it hard to look at anything yellow today.

Sort:  

Bananas or Cambur as it is said in Venezuela, is a fruit that is rich in potassium, very good to eat fresh, or in desserts such as ice cream, in fact there is an ice cream called banana split

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75