Food Fight Friday - Sugar n' Spice popcorn

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Popcorn8.jpeg

I once asked my dietition if there was anything I could eat without measuring. Just go nuts and have as much as I wanted without worrying about too much potassium. Her answer?

Plain popcorn.

YAWN. Talk about Blandsville USA.
Population: Me
Pffffttt. Luckily I have mastered some popcorn recipes. Here is one!

Start by melting 2tbs of unsalted butter in a pan. Add to it 2 tbs of sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Stir on medium heat until the sugar is dissolved.

Popcorn1.jpeg
Note: I have tried this recipe with vegan becel and it was just as tasty.

Put a quarter cup of kernels in your air popper and pop pop pop!

Popcorn2.jpeg

Then just pour your sugar and spice mixture over your hot popcorn, stir, and dig in!

Popcorn3.jpeg
Pro tip: If you sing Def Leppard's Pour Some Sugar On Me while doing this step the popcorn will be even tastier!

That's it for this week for my #fff. I missed last week, but I gotta say it's great to see that this tag has grown so much.
Thanks food fight friday guys!!

L.

Sort:  

Very tasty and healthy diet. How is your health now?

"YAWN. Talk about Blandsville USA.
Population: Me" hahaha you are the Best :)

You ever heard of a whirley pop?
original-whirley-pop-32.jpg

Ha! I goggled it. I def don't have the energy

This looks pretty tasty - and I don't even really like popcorn that much

Looks yummy! I can definitely see how singing that song would help, I love Def Leppard! ;)

Good to see you back @lizzyib. I actually used to love popcorn but haven’t had it in quite some time. Maybe because I only used to eat the microwave kind and never even thought to buy my own popper. Good post, perhaps I’ll have a go at popcorn again.

Btw the Def Leppard theme song wa a perfect for this :).

This looks really good and I'm sorry I missed the post. I was just thinking about you and realized I hadn't seen a post from you in awhile. Just wanted to check and make sure you're okay <3 I realized it's Friday so maybe you'll have some #FFF lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84