Food Fight Friday - India meets Greece

in #food6 years ago

aviary-image-1534526854734.jpeg

Besides pairing my naan bread with Greek salad, I also subject it to other oddities.

I put it in a pan with a little olive oil...

20180817_130006.jpg

Once it is hot and crispy on both sides I give it a generous rub down with a clove of raw garlic.

aviary-image-1534526776234.jpeg

Pro Tip: Put some coarse salt on the naan to use an abrasive to help release some garlic-y goodness and flavor. A lot will rub off so don't be stingy

That was just my quick lunch the other day. The Greek sally was leftover from the night before. Just basic stuff in that: lettuce, feta, olives, onion....the usual suspects.

That is all for me this week. Be sure to check out all the #fff posts and join in the fun! Thanks again @foodfightfriday for a great tag!

L.

Sort:  

That looks great. I've been eating alot of salads for dinner since it's so hot when I get home from work. Never had Naan before but it looks delicious. Will have to give that a go :D

I dig your pro tip of the week. I have a feeling I could munch out at your house any day of the week. Good to see you this Friday @lizzyib.

Another creative dazzle, Nomz :)

Nice pro-tip👍🏻👍🏻
I got a pro tip of my own for you...
SECONDS PLEASE!!
Dah ha ha ha

Oooo... garlicified naan bread, interesting!

Hey, @lizzyib.

I'm going to guess that there's nothing wrong with Naan bread mixing with Greek salad. Unless there was some kind of food dispute that I'm not aware of. Which, actually, is entirely possible, since I only became aware of Naan bread roughly three years ago now and have done no further research on it other than I would eat it everyday all day if I could. :)

Very delicious looking pairing to me, and I very much appreciate the Pro Tip. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34