Famous Japanese Ramen Restaurant Chain – Ippudo

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Ippudo is one of the popular Japanese ramen chains that has multiple locations* around the world.

The first time I tried their noodle was few years ago in New York.  Honestly I was not overly impressed, so I have not go back since then.

During my last visit in Japan….one night we were looking for a late night snack, and we were limited to our food choices, and we found an Ippudo near our hotel, so we decided to give it another try.

When we entered, we saw a nice half open kitchen.

Promotional posters on the wall

Menu

We ordered from recommended set menu

All you can eat side dishes on every table (marinated vegetables)

Fried pork dumplings…it tasted very good with a beer 

hahaaa

So I got a beer LOL 

Iuppudo famous Ramen noodle….wow….I have to admit it was actually very good…maybe they do a better job in Japan…the noodle was perfectly cooked…(a Italian will say…al dente) neither crunchy nor too soft, just a perfect texture for my teeth.  The soup base was the highlight…it tasted amazing, I love the spicy miso paste that blended very nicely with the creamy broth.

Can you see there are two eggs in my bowl…I ordered an extra egg, because I love love Japanese ramen egg (it is not just a soft boiled egg, it is a sweet and savory soft boiled egg) soooooo yummmmmmy!!!!!

So….I will actually recommend people to give it a try…:)

The restaurant was about to close…so bye bye until next time...

Visited April 2017

Website: http://www.ippudo.com/

*List of locations as of May 2017 from Wikipedia

Sort:  

I've always wanted to try real ramen from an actual Japanese restaurant instead of the store bought dried stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50