Easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip CupcakessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I LOVE, and I mean LOVE, pumpkin pastries. Cookies, cupcakes, bread, waffles, pancakes, not so much pie, but I guess pie. I even love pumpkin yogurt and pumpkin ice cream.

I will be sharing a series of 3 FAVORITE pumpkin-esque recipes for the Halloween season: pumpkin chocolate chip cupcakes, pumpkin baked ice cream, and pumpkin waffles.

You don't have to be a pumpkin fanatic to love these. You will just love them. I'll post one each day. So be sure to follow for the next treat!

PUMPKIN CHOCOLATE CHIP CUPCAKES

STEP 1:
Mix the pumpkin and cake mix together until smooth

STEP 2:
Fold in the chocolate chips

STEP 3:
Fill batter almost to the top of the cupcake tin, and bake 15 - 18 minutes.

STEP 4:
Let cool for 10 - 15 minutes before you frost.

The best part is, these are low fat. No oil or butter required. And they are so moist and fluffy, you'll die! Which is perfect. You could be a corpse for Halloween!

Check out the complete recipe and more of my health conscious, kid-friendly recipes at wholelifecooking.com.

alt text

Sort:  

Awesome post, I really enjoyed it. I hope you appreciate the vote!

Thanks! These are delicious.

I am definitely going to try these next time I feel like baking!!!

Your post up is impressive. Followed @littlescribe

Glad to see you liked it. Let me know if you try them out sometime. We'll all be jealous.

Congratulations @littlescribe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99