Benefits of Superfood -Avocado

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, as a fruit lover I can't help myself thinking of fruits, what fruits I want to eat, and so as I enjoy eating my fruits, I also want to share to you the healthAy benefits of the fruit for today, it's Avocado, often referred to as a superfood. It is loaded with healthy fats.

There are many kinds of avocados and the shape from pear-shaped to round and color from green to black.

4.JPG
Source

5.JPG
Source

Proven Health Benefits of Avocado

Vitamin K: 26% of the RDA.
Folate: 20% of the RDA.
Vitamin C: 17% of the RDA.
Potassium: 14% of the RDA.
Vitamin B5: 14% of the RDA.
Vitamin B6: 13% of the RDA.
Vitamin E: 10% of the RDA.
Then it contains small amounts of Magnesium, Manganese, Copper, Iron, Zinc, Phosphorous, Vitamin A, B1 (Thiamine), B2 (Riboflavin) and B3 (Niacin).

They Contain More Potassium Than Bananas
Potassium is an important mineral that most people don't get enough of. Avocados are very high in potassium, which should support healthy blood pressure levels.

1.JPG
Source

  • Avocado is Incredibly Nutritious.

  • Avocado is Loaded With Heart-Healthy Monounsaturated Fatty Acids. Again, avocado is a high fat food.

  • Avocados Are Loaded With Fiber - Fiber can have various important benefits for weight loss and metabolic health.

  • Eating Avocados Can Lower Cholesterol and Triglyceride Levels.

  • People Who Eat Avocados Tend to be Healthier -Avocados are good for heart disease and diabetes.

  • Avocados Are Loaded With Powerful Antioxidants That Can Protect The Eyes.

  • Avocados Are Loaded With Powerful Antioxidants That Can Protect The Eyes.

  • Avocado extract has also been shown to inhibit the growth of prostate cancer cells.

  • Avocado Extract May Help Relieve Symptoms of Arthritis.

  • Eating Avocado May Help You Lose Weight

  • Avocado is Delicious and Easy to Incorporate in The Diet.

Avocados are also high in fiber, and very low in carbs, not only are avocados healthy, they're also incredibly delicious and go with all sorts of foods. You can add them to salads and various sorts of recipes, or you can simply scoop them out with a spoon and eat them plain.
They have a creamy, rich, fatty texture and blend well with various other ingredients.

2.JPG
Source

Steemit.png

Sort:  

avacado is so really a superfood, so yu,,y and so healthy.

That's right @cryptoman, so always make it a habit of eating it

avocados are great!

glad you think so too

Ohhh I love that fruit. I can able to eat a lot of it, all i need is condensed milk , yumm,y

Eat all you can dear, that's good for your health

I love avokado for that it has good fats and anti-cancer effect.
So I got it at home, I'm waiting for my own fruits !
IMG_0049.JPG

Avocados are probably my favourite fruit ever! I've always had a sweet tongue and I absolutely love avocados for its sweet taste. I never knew avocados were so healthy. I guess my brain told me this fruit tastes so delicious, there's no way it's healthy!

Now that I know that...In my fridge I go! Nice post @lisaocampo, taught me something today :D Upvoted and followed you!

An apple a day keep doctors away... Nice informative post @lisaocampo!!

good food, good life.
Have a nice day...

thanks for this information,,,,

wow!!!!!!so nutrious...............that's pretty cool to know....thank for sharing

fruit information! great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75