USA Trip - Restaurant Recommendation

in #food7 years ago (edited)

panda.jpg

Before I headed to the USA, my friend @agent gave me a restaurant list which I tried to go through. @agent used to live here for a longer period of time and knew where the delicious locations were located. This time I decided to go to PANDA EXPRESS. It is a fast casual restaurant chain, which serves Chinese inspired dishes. It has over 2000 restaurants, located in the United states (where it was founded and is mainly located), Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, Canada, Mexico, South Korea, and the united Arab Emirates.

Panda Express offers a full package: cheap food from 7,50 Dollars, large portions and a really nice service. The very first one I´ve spotted was in a shopping centre in Las Vegas. The range of food was really big and if @agent didn´t recommend me a few entrées I couldn´t even decide which one to choose. You can choose a combo meal; served with customer´s choice of either fried rice, steamed rice, chow mein, or mixed vegetables. I ordered a big plate with fried rice and three entrées: sweet orange chicken, string bean chicken breast and broccoli beef for only 10 Dollars. As the portion was really big and I overestimated my hunger, I wasn´t able to finish it all. The price was definitely worth it for the size of the portion.


IMG_0028.jpg

IMG_0033.jpg

IMG_0029.jpg

IMG_0030.jpg

Panda Express is undoubtfully my favorite fast-food restaurant. What is your go-to fast food restaurant?

Much love, Lisa

Sort:  

yummi😋, my fav fast-foot restaurant in US is definitely chipotle.🤩

Haven't tried that :o

I love Panda Express. I enjoy vietnamese food in the US as well. I hope you also went to In and Out Burger, the place to be if you are in CA.

Eating in the US is truly like heaven :'D

No offense, you can try Panda Express if you haven't tried them before. However, it's like generic, tone down, mild Asian food, like the McDonalds of chinese foods.

In and Out Burger is a good recommendation, ask for animal fries. They also have a secret menu. Look it up.

Mid tier Asian food place: All you can eat (AYCE) Korean BBQ, AYCE hotpot. Also look up Japanese ramen shop, spicy tonkotsu is to die for. Popular sushi places are great too. There's this new thing that's coming out called Poke bowl. It's like sushi but instead of rolled up, everything is in a bowl. Feel free to prove me wrong, but I haven't met an Asian girl that doesn't like sushi.

Chipotle would have to be my all time favorite. Ah I'm craving the tacos from there as I type this. Haha But yes, Panda Express is good for cheap, fast Chinese food. That is where I usually eat on a shopping day out in a mall.

Cool I need to check it out next time. Are you from the U.S?

Yes! Which places did you explore on your US trip?

I only visited Los Angeles, Las Vegas and we also had a roadtrip to the grand canyon! It was an unforgettable trip. I´m going to visit the U.S very soon again!

That's great! I'm yet to see the Grand Canyon. Yes, you must plan again! There is so much to see. I've recently started my stint with #steemit, but I plan to post regularly about my travel adventures in the US and outside. If you're looking for some travel inspiration, you can follow along! :)

Yes I´m looking forward to that :D

I don't know why I never ate in Panda Express... maybe the name doesn't sound appetizing. I should try to eat there my next time in USA. Than you for the post

Everybody was talking about Panda Express, so I really had to give it a try! You´re welcome :D

Fast food panda is the worst....too salty ;-)

Ahhh!! Panda Express. A national chain - haven't been there in ages. I do love this comment you shared: "As the portion was really big and I overestimated my hunger, I wasn´t able to finish it all. The price was definitely worth it for the size of the portion."

It's so true - American sized portions are HUGE! :)

My favorite fast food? Well, if you ever come to California you must try In-N-Out Burger - it's a classic. In the Midwest, Indiana and Illinois, there is Steak 'n' Shake (not sure what it is with Americans and our use of the letter "n") - both have great burgers.

I also have a guilty pleasure for a Wendy's spicy chicken sandwich - but all of my fast food exploits are rare.

Thank you for the comment Sarah! I just checked your blog and upvoted- Welcome to Steemit!!! Steemit is going to be an exciting journey.

Yes, I did try the In N Out Burger. It was my very first stop in California :)

Thank you!! What did you think of In N Out? Love their milkshakes!

Very healthy and delicious!
My favourite fast food restaurant? Oh I don't go to restaurants because I'm poor homeless clown)

hahahaha what are you talking about? I bet you have fave one :)

We don't have this kind of Chinese fast food here but I'm still happy with the variety I get.

I would be happy surrounded by Asian restaurants only :D

Come to Asia. Come to Singapore. :-)

Going to be there prob by the end of the year.

Really? Let me know before. We can organise a meetup. 😎

100% I'll let you know!

I'm on steemit.chat & discord too :-)

Sorry, I never try it before, but I heard some of my friends gave very bad comments to Panda Express to their food quality, maybe you can refer to this youtube video

I thk maybe is not original chinese food taste so my friends don't like it.
Cheers

I know it's not original Chinese food, rather Chinese inspired or "chinese-american" food. thank you for the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76