Hamburg´s Best Burger Restaurant - Schanzen District

in #food7 years ago

burger.jpg

I had a really exciting time in the last few weeks, as my family from Melbourne came over to visit Germany. They used to live here in Hamburg as well, but moved to Melbourne 10 years ago - an insane long time. So it was time to show them the Hamburg´s popular sightseeing spots and delicious Restaurants including the Burger Restaurant in the Schanzen district.

The Schanzen district is a quarter in the center of Hamburg within the Altona borough. After Reeperbahn, it´s Hamburg best known entertainment and nightlife district. Taking a stroll at night, lets you discover concerts, poetry slams and live music during events. The district also offers a large number of bars and restaurants with inexpensive drinks and food. This time I´ll take you to a really popular Burger Restaurant named Jung & Frech Burger (eng: Young & Cheeky Burger) - it has seen a great renaissance over the past couple of years (not that it ever went away)!

I love eating here, because they have a lot of great burger options. We chose the standard chicken, a salmon and also a chorizo burger. Every burger comes with a side dish - you can choose between normal fries, sweet fried potatoes and a salad. The salmon burger (which I got) looked really appetizing. The absolute most important part of what makes a good burger is of course its taste! The seasoning on the salmon and the tasty sweet sauce (I think it was a mango sauce) made such a great combination. The chorizo burger came with a creamy chili sauce. The sizzling chorizo gives the burger a bold taste, while a blend of fire-roasted poblano peppers, red peppers and onions give it a fresh bite. Absolutely delicious!

DSC06485.JPG

DSC06515.jpg

DSC06512.jpg

DSC06509.jpg

Thank you for reading

Much love,
Lisa

Sort:  

Resteemed your post to my 13,700+ followers

Yeah' you're doing a great job. I saw this post in my feed from you restewm.

Woow delicious yumy, share

Indeed, burgers in Schanzen District are very well made. There is no doubt they taste very well, yum yum :d

Yes :D we loved it! How are you btw?

I'm all into painting. Met with a couple of professional artists.
Tomorrow will be my first master class.
Can't even post about any of it right now, sad face :d

Very cool. I hope you can show us some of your paintings very soon!

Maybe in a couple of months, I will be able to draw something I don't know. Right now it's just a painful routine of techniques and practise)

Chips is everything!!

True that :P

Ahh great photography
me too really enjoy time when im with my family really like your posts keep posting

Thank you! We had a great time

Yh i hope dear

I apologize for the corniness in advance Lisa Dang but "Daaaaaang that looks good Lisa". Haha Burger life!

Hahahahaha no problem. i hear that a lot !

Thank you for the resteem love

It looks delicious. Followed you for more delicious food you have in your country. Keep writing and sharing your experiences with Steemit community. :)

Thank you! Much appreciated!

The salmon burger looks so delicious! I make sure to remember this place and will try one myself one day.

Very goood :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53