BONA´ME - A Turkish & Kudical Cuisine In Hamburg

in #food7 years ago (edited)

boname titel.jpg


I haven´t tried Turkish cuisine, because I somehow always end up eating at a south-east asian kitchen. However, I have finally decided to eat at a different restaurant to get to know more about foods from other countries. My friends and I decided to give the restaurant Bona´me a try where they cook super fresh Turkish and Kudical food. Bona´me is a restaurant which has the same concept like Vapiano, where you get a card at the entry, order the food straight at an open kitchen and go to collect your dish after a device you take to your table vibrates to alert you that your dish is ready for collection. The very first Bona Me opened in 2009 in Rheinauhafen and the restaurant chain expanded to three more cities in Germany: Köln-Deutz, Aachen and finally in February this year, in my hometown Hamburg. The fourth Bona´me is located in the middle of the Kontorhausviertel between the Alster and Elbe - probably one of Hamburg´s most architecturally relevant districts.

DSC02825.jpg

DSC02835.jpg

DSC02806.jpg

The entire restaurant conveys an authentic cozy atmosphere. I was pretty impressed by the amazingly beautiful interior design - it is a mix of modern and traditional elements. The modern oriental design with beautiful lamps, wall paintings, massive wooden tables and chairs makes the whole restaurant very unique.

DSC02826.jpg

DSC02827.jpg

There are over 200 seats on 500m² of dining area, where you can enjoy a range of diverse food from pasta dishes and pides to authentic starters.

Beyti is a Turkish dish, grilled on a skewer and served wrapped in lavash and topped with tomato sauce, yogurt and hot peppers.
You can choose different fillings like falafel, sucuk, chopped meatballs, chicken breast strips etc. Delicious!

DSC02808.jpg

DSC02818 2.jpg

My friend ate a grill plate with rice and chicken meat. The smell makes you mouth-watering

DSC02814.jpg

What I really like is the technical element here and the open show kitchen - it is the center of communication between guests and the cook.
I have to admit that I´ve already visited the restaurant for three times (within two weeks which is quite often). I couldn't resist the freshly appetizing food! And also the beautiful and cozy interior design makes you want to visit the restaurant more often. So if you´re in Germany one time I highly recommend you to give Bona´me a try!

Much love, Lisa

Sort:  

Looks amazing and you look gorgeous as always !!!

Aww Thank you!!

Looks tasty, I've never had Turkish food but would like to try it now. I've heard that Turkish coffee is excellent, did you get a chance to try that?

I love the turkish coffee!!!

Looks delicious, great post 😀

if i remembered correctly, Turkish is one of the top 3 cuisine. other 2 are French and Cantonese. i had it a few times and quite like it but usually not cheap at a restaurant.

Really cantonese? I didn't even know that. And yes, you're right

Yay, thanks for checking. My earlier reply was when I was in the train. :-)

Hi Lisa 🤤😍 @lisadang

You look gorgeous! @lisadang

OMG. this looks amazing. I need to visit you guys again !

Hey hun, thanks for upvoting my gospel music post. I am commenting from an alternate account because some people are after me and I just want peace. Upvoting you with the bots. Love u.

Heyyy oh that´s terrible. I really appreciate your support

Nice, This looks nice. Also you eating the nice food. ;-)

Looks tasty, it's making me hungry haha, thanks for posting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55