I met the Head Chef for Eggslut tonight...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

...and learned that in addition to using water, milk or half & half like I do, one can also use unsalted butter as a "fluffing" agent for scrambled eggs. Cooked at a temperature between 300-325 degrees, if the end product does not have the texture exactly the way it needs to be in the Eggslut kitchen it is scuttled. Consistency is the hallmark of excellence. I concluded our conversation by letting him know that I will be taking him up on his invitation to come down!

Tipsy chefs aren't a bad thing, if one knows the right questions to ask. I love to cook and love getting it right when I do! :)

*Head Chef's recommendation eating there during the week is best if you don't want to wait in line. Otherwise on the weekend you could be looking at an hour and a half wait before the doors of the Grand Central Market are even open!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36