Cooking With Essential Oils Cardamom Bread

in #food7 years ago

I am new to essential oils. I have tried them several different way infusion, skin care, etc. I have been thinking about cooking with them. My husband loves cardamom bread. I have made it many times over the years using the seeds. I have not had the best of luck. Cardamom pods are hard to open and then you have to crush the very hard little seeds in side. I never really got the amount of flavor I wanted. So I decided to try cardamom oil.

I use a bread machine and my recipe is a basic egg bread recipe from Better Homes and Gardens Bread Machine Bounty. My loaf was not the most perfect or beautiful but my husband says it taste great and is looking for another loaf.

1 Cup milk
1 Egg ( be sure and beat the egg before adding)
1 Tablespoon Butter
3 Cups Bread Flour (I use regular white flour)
2 Tablespoons Sugar
3/4 Teaspoon Salt
1 Teaspoon active dry yeast
Then I added 12 drops of Cardamom Oil
Add all ingredients to your bread machine. I use a medium crust. Next time I will use light crust. Bread with a lot of sugar require a lighter crust setting.
Cardamom Bread50%.jpg

I apologize for my poor photo quality all I had was my IPad and I am not sure if it was me or the IPad.

Sort:  

WOW!!!
I know certain EOs are edible and for consumption but I NEVER thought of adding to bread! How WONDERFUL and creative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51