World Carnivore Month: Day 18 Finally.... KETOSIS

in #food6 years ago

82ae9ce9-bcd9-4d71-b523-20b6752af21d.jpeg

ed7cd2e8-67a9-4885-9e23-2afba20bb00c.jpeg


It's day 18 and I finally admit I had too much gummy candy last month. It took forever for the energy to return and the brain fog to leave but it's happened! Today was the first good day in terms of energy, mood and focus and it's just what's to come. World Carnivore Month will be extended for me, I dont have time to be impaired over 5 minutes of tasty food.

I cleaned my outdoor kitchen today somewhat inspired by John building a stand for my propane burner, making it so it's lower and farther from my face. Breakfast was ground beef sausages made with just tallow and salt... Lunch picaña and dinner carnivore balls before the community meet up at a restaurant that serves primarily carbs. I had water :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It's been so fascinating to watch this journey you are on! Glad you are feeling healthy and clear-minded!

Yeah I get a lot of shit for sharing my experiences but I wish I would have found it sooner, so I'm gonna share it for those who it might help. Never expected a meat based diet to be the ticket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37