Rich and Fudgy Gluten Free Peanut Flour Brownies

in #food7 years ago

I’m getting better at gluten free baking, or perhaps I’ve just been using it in recipes where the gluten just doesn’t matter, like cookies and brownies.  I looked into gluten free brownie recipes and just wasn’t satisfied with any of the ones I found, so I made my own.  What came out was super rich, fudgy peanut rich and honestly very good.  The pictures speak for themselves honestly, this recipe is worth a damn.
 

What you need:   

225 g butter, melted  

2 cups sugar 

¾ cup cacao powder 

1 t vanilla 

4 eggs 

1.5 c peanut flour 

.5 cup quinoa flour 

.5 t salt
 

1) Melt the butter in a small sauce pan and add the sugar and cocoa and mix thoroughly.  The mixture will be grainy. 

2) Add this to a large bowl and beat in the eggs one at a time. 

3) Add the vanilla and mix throughly. 

4)Add the flours and salt, mix until combined.  Pour in a 9x13 buttered pan and put in an oven preheated to 350 for 20-30 minutes. The center should be set and the edges should be starting to pull away from the pan.   

5) Let cool for a half hour for the easiest serving, although there’s nothing inherently wrong with destroying a pan of brownies for a fresh one sometimes.
  

While I was only able to eat a small amount I really enjoyed these for what they were.  While I’m not sold on gluten free as a end all be all diet choice, I am enjoying my experiments with it more than I did.   These were richer than even my regular brownies and that’s saying something.    
 

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time! 

Sort:  

They look delicious, I have never tried peanut flour but I loooove peanuts. Might give this recipe a try :)

Can't have too many brownie recipes! I just posted a flourless one myself, if you are interested. Looking forward to seeing more of your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33